hello? hello?

Folks might be wondering what happened to the bloggity ways of our farm.  I had decided to take some time for some self-renewal and it just so happened to coincide with my 40th birthday.  Go figure!  I also lost my beloved grandmother this year…we were soul-mates.  Sometimes a loss effects you in ways that you don’t even recognize.  When I’m in the kitchen cooking like her and using her recipes, I have some “sappy tears” roll down my cheeks.  Just a little.  Oh, and “sappy tears” are those tears that are a gobbed up mixture of sad and happy.  Little drops of ~I miss knowing that you’re here~ and ~thank you for some of the happiest memories of my life~.

On a purely wonderful note, the lavender is still growing, the dogs are happy, the family is goofy and all our little feathered friends are still running around, but this lady o’er here is on hiatus.  Don’t go anywhere though…I’ll be back.  I have an amazing person working with me on our Woody Creek Lavender logo, and I’ve been playing around with lavender in the kitchen endlessly….I will share this with you all in the near future.

Until my return, thank you so much for being patient with me.  Enjoy the beautiful colors of autumn and make sure you do ONE THING each day that makes you feel good when you lay your head on your pillow at night.  It only takes one thing.

And don’t forget to keep “giving it a go”!

xxoo,

Shawni

3 Comments

Filed under FARM LIFE

3 responses to “hello? hello?

  1. Rhonda Lange

    Sorry to hear about your grandmother. It sounds like her memories will live on through you and your family. Also, happy birthday!

  2. Liz Valek

    Blessings to you! It sounds like you are taking a necessary break from your routine. My sympathy to you for your grandma’s passing. Precious memories live on in you. Sometimes it is just time to rest and renew. My prayer is that you will be energized in the spring. As the lavender starts to turn green, you will be ready!

    I have not been able to get to your farm yet, maybe in the spring!
    Liz

Leave a Reply

